top of page
Dandelion Close-up.jpg

Our Staff & Board

"ACOG truly makes this world a better place." 

- former ACOG Board Member

100% of youth surveyed feel that ACOG staff supports them and wants them to succeed!

“The passion {the staff has} for these students and the impact they have on their lives never fails to hit me right in the heart and make my chest swell with pride to be even a small part of it all.” 


— Staci Nisbett, 

    ACOG Board 

Primary Staff:


Jennifer Roe, Executive and Artistic Director    |

Over the past 25+ years, Jen has worked at/for numerous non-profits both in and around Southern Maine and New York City, primarily in the areas of marketing, administration and design. After starting as an ACOG volunteer 15+ years ago, she worked as lead staff for ACOG’s elementary school programs before moving into her current role in 2011.  She feels incredibly lucky to have a job that can make such a difference, and really enjoys watching the kids grow and find their own creative ways to express themselves.  Jen is also a certified life coach for teenage girls, and recently served for five years on the Board of the Maine Alliance for Arts Education.


Susan Cassidy, Office Manager and Program Support    |

Susan works out all of our administrative details, and keeps the office running.  She also works as Program Support and is the Lead Teaching Artist for our Outreach programming with the Portland Mentoring Alliance.  Susan holds a Masters in Social Work, and a Bachelor’s in Early Childhood Special Education.  


Sarah Morneau, Teaching Artist/Curriculum Coordinator

Sarah earned her degree in Creative Writing and has earned certification as a Montessori early childhood teacher.   Sarah spends her spare time in nature and playing harmony fiddle in a country blues string band.  She really admires ACOG and all the students involved.   


- - - - - - - - - - - -


ACOG Board of Directors 2023-24


We are so grateful to our board for being champions of our organization!​​


Annelise Plourde  — President

Staci Nisbett  — Immediate Past President

Kerrie Keller — Vice President

Hilary Record  Treasurer

Lisa Ravar — Secretary


Deborah Galarneau

Susan Miele

Zach Nelson

Molly Thompson

If you are interested in volunteering for one of our board committees (Fundraising, Marketing, Finance or Governance), please contact Jennifer Roe at

bottom of page